About

PLATEFORME 10
A new city district

Fine art, photography, design, textile arts: by their very nature, these artistic fields have reason to enter into dialogue. The union of the Musée cantonal des Beaux-arts (MCBA), the Musée de l’Elysée and the mudac, complemented by the presence of the Toms Pauli and Félix Vallotton Foundations, will form PLATEFORME 10, a new “arts district” next to the Lausanne train station. It is a genuine cultural platform that aims to overstep the natural barriers of each of the institutions on site, in order to give the place an energy and a competitiveness that are highly attractive.

PLATEFORME 10 will consist of more than the museums. Its welcoming, open environment will benefit from a large complementary programme that enriches this cultural platform in the heart of the city. This will help attract a broad range of visitors, particularly those who rarely or never set foot in museums. Partly involving the fourteen arcades in the northern retaining wall, but extending throughout the site, the shared programme will serve as a showcase for museal activities while also providing a place to meet, eat and relax. The site’s facilities and atmo­sphere will highlight the cultural char­acter of the district. This common space will also include services shared by the museums, including the bookshop/boutique, the library/documentation centre, various dining spaces as well as auditoriums. The shared programme will also offer activities aimed at stimulating contact with art by using the district’s large public spaces, as well as art residencies that contribute to PLATEFORME 10’s creative dynamic.

With the support of its partners, the City of Lausanne and SBB (Swiss railways), but also and especially thanks to support from civil society: foundations, companies and individuals, PLATEFORME 1O is already taking concrete shape. The MCBA, designed by the firm run by Italian architect Fabrizio Barozzi and Spanish architect Alberto Veiga, was under construction since October 2016 and has been inaugurated on October 5, 2019. The project to construct the building that will house the mudac and the Musée de l’Elysée, developed by Portuguese architects Manuel and Francisco Aires Mateus, was unanimously approved by a jury in October 2O15 and the construction began in June 2018. It will be inaugurated in 2021. A total of around 180 million Swiss francs will be invested in culture. 75 million will come from patron and sponsor donations, while the rest will be provided by public bodies.

Models of PLATEFORME 10 realised by l'Atelier Yves Gigon - Rolle
Photo: © Yves André


Download the presentation file: here
Download images: here

Contact

PLATEFORME 10

Canton de Vaud
Département des finances et des relations extérieures
Rue de la Paix 6
1014 Lausanne
Opening hours of the Musée cantonal des Beaux-Arts at PLATEFORME 10: Tuesday-Sunday from 10am to 6pm, Thursday from 10am to 8pm, closed on Monday

+41 21 316 25 55 plateforme10@vd.ch

plateforme10.ch

Architecture Rotate your device to see the construction evolution.
Now
Now
Now
Now
Now

This website uses cookies to provide you with the best possible service. By continuing to visit this website you agree to our use of cookies.
To learn more about our privacy policy click here.

Über uns

PLATEFORME 10
Ein neues Kunstquartier

Bildende Kunst, Fotografie, Design, Textilkunst: All diese Kunstbereiche haben naturgemäss einen Dialog miteinander zu führen. Genau das tun das Musée cantonal des Beaux-arts [MCBA], das Musée de l'Elysée und das mudac, die ergänzt durch die Fondation Toms Pauli und die Fondation Félix Vallotton gemeinsam die PLATEFORME 10 bilden: das neue Kunstquartier direkt neben dem Bahnhof Lausanne. Dabei handelt es sich um eine echte kulturelle Plattform, auf der sich diese unterschiedlichen Institutionen zusammenfinden, um über die Grenzen ihrer jeweiligen Disziplinen hinauszuwachsen und im gegenseitigen Wettbewerb ein geistiges Klima zu schaffen, das eine grosse Anziehungskraft ausübt.

Die PLATEFORME 10 wird mehr als drei Museen umfassen. An diesem einladenden Ort, der der gesamten Bevölkerung offen steht, wird zugleich ein umfangreiches ergänzendes Programm umgesetzt, das den neu entwickelten städtischen Raum bereichern soll. Das gemeinsame Programm, das die vierzehn Arkaden an der nördlichen Stützmauer umfasst und sich über das gesamte Areal erstreckt, dient einerseits als Schaufenster für die musealen Aktivitäten und schafft andererseits einen Ort, wo man sich begegnen, verpflegen und entspannen kann. Die Einrichtungen und die besondere Atmosphäre der verschiedenen Örtlichkeiten werden den kulturellen Charakter des Quartiers betonen. Dieser gemeinsame Raum wird auch Dienstleistungen umfassen, die von allen Museum genutzt werden, so etwa Buchhandlung/Shop, Bibliothek/Dokumentationszentrum, verschiedene Restaurants und andere gastronomische Angebote sowie Auditorien.

Mit Unterstützung ihrer Partner, der Stadt Lausanne und der Schweizerischen Bundesbahnen (SBB), aber auch und vor allem von Akteuren aus der Zivilgesellschaft – Stiftungen, Unternehmen oder Einzelpersonen – nimmt die PLATEFORME 10 zunehmend konkrete Formen an. Das vom Architekturbüro des Italieners Fabrizio Barozzi und des Spaniers Alberto Veiga entworfene Gebäude für das MCBA wurde am 5. Oktober 2019 eröffnet. Der geplante Bau für das mudac und das Musée de l’Elysée, für den die portugiesischen Architekten Manuel und Francisco Aires Mateus verantwortlich zeichnen und das im Oktober 2015 im Rahmen eines Wettbewerbs von der Jury einstimmig zum Siegerprojekt erkoren wurde, befindet sich seit Juni 2018 im Bau. Es wird seine Tore 2021 öffnen. Insgesamt werden rund 180 Millionen Franken in die Kultur investiert. Davon stammen fast 75 Millionen von Gönnern und Sponsoren, der Rest wird von der öffentlichen Hand finanziert.

Modelle der PLATEFORME 10 vom Atelier Yves Gigon, Rolle
Foto: © Yves André


Download des Dossiers: hier
Download der Bilder: hier

Kontakt

PLATEFORME 10

Kanton Waadt
Département des finances et des relations extérieures
Rue de la Paix 6
1014 Lausanne

+41 21 316 25 55 plateforme10@vd.ch

Architektur Tournez votre écran pour voir la construction.
Jetzt
Jetzt
Jetzt
Jetzt
Jetzt

Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service bieten zu können. Mit der weiteren Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu.
Wenn Sie mehr über unsere Datenschutzpolitik erfahren möchten, klicken Sie hier.